Next RBC Event

tHE RESTON BICYCLE CLUB (RBC) WAS FORMED IN 1982 TO PROMOTE CYCLING IN THE RESTON AND SURROUNDING AREAs.

RBC is a volunteer, non-profit club with over 1,000 members. RBC organizes weekly bicycle rides and social events for all levels and abilities. Rides are held every weekend throughout the year. During the summer months, regular rides meet on Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday evenings starting at 6:00 PM

In addition, the club sponsors several social functions, publishes a monthly newsletter, and offers other resources to bicycle enthusiasts.

RBC strives to maintain working relationships with local and state governing bodies to promote equitable legislation and raise public awareness.

Board
Members

as of September 4, 2018

 PositionName Email Address
 ChairmanChip Magrogan  Chip.Magrogan@gmail.com
 Vice-ChairmanKelley Westenhoff kbikeva@gmail.com
 SecretaryNancy Sikorsky nancysikorsky.1@gmail.com
 TreasurerKen Thompson e2ken@verizon.net
 Member at-large (1st)Laura Robinson lrrobinson28@gmail.com
 Member at-large (2nd)(vacant)

 Member at-large (2nd)Chris Myers chris.myers@velofix.com
 Member at-large (1st)

(vacant)

 

Ride Event 

Coordinators

 Ride Event
Name 
Email Address
 Monday Ladies only Lisa Mackemlcmackem@yahoo.com
 Tuesday Ken Thompson e2ken@verizon.net
 ThursdayChip Magrogan chip.magrogan@gmail.com
 Saturday C levelGaston Prudencio  gastonprudenciom@gmail.com
 Sunday Chip Magrogan Chip.Magrogan@gmail.com

Other
Positions

Newsletter Laura Robinsonlrrobinson28@gmail.com
DatabaseEd Robichaud edrobichaud@gmail.com 
WebmasterKen Thompson e2ken@verizon.net 
Volunteer CommitteeVacant  
Century CommitteeVacant  
Website Design / Maintenance
 

Reston Bicycle Club | P.O. Box 3389 | Reston, VA 20195-1389
rbc.RestonBikeClub@gmail.com

Reston Bicycle Club welcomes bicycling-related organizations and non-profits to apply for a grant to further their work. The Club will provide up to $1000 per grant request, if the request is approved. Grants will be reviewed at the next Executive Board Meeting following the request. Candidates will be informed of any decision after the meeting.

Click Here for the Grant Application

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software